1. Easy data recovery
When you delete files they at first go to your ‘Trash’ folder in 4shared account and if you want to
delete them fully you should delete them from ‘Trash’ too. When the files are in “Trash” you can undelete
them in a click. However, Premium users are able to recover files even if they have been deleted from
2. 4shared ‘Trash’ = PC’s recycle bin
Due to 4shared treelike file directory, 4shared ‘Trash’ folder works as a regular appropriate folder
on your PC and process of deleting files is the same as on your PC.
3. Restore ‘Trash’ folder
All deleted files from 4shared could be recovered if they are in ‘Trash’ folder. If you delete them from
‘Trash’ folder they can’t be recovered, however Premium users have such ability.
Meggie, 28 “
Once I deleted files from my 4shared account which I really needed. I’m a Premium user and
after I wrote to 4shared support team, my files were recovered in a day.”
Stacey, 32 “
When my daughter was 3 years old, she once switched on my laptop and started working with
it. I’m using 4shared Sync, so “My 4shared” folder was on my computer and she deleted everything.
Hopefully, I found everything in 4shared ‘Recycle Bin’.”